About the Institute
Русский
About the Institute
About Objectives and tasks Management Structure Contacts

IMG_4993.JPG“Cadaster” Institute is the first “brainwork” centre in the field of sustainable natural resource use in the modern Russia. It systemically develops socio-cultural methodology of environment protection management. The Institute was founded in 2004 by Georgy Fomenko, Doctor of geographical sciences, professor, academician of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences. The legal form of the Institute is the socially responsible autonomous non-commercial organization. The organization is certified by the International Association of certification bodies IQNet for quality management systems (ISO 9001:2008) and environmental management (ISO 14001:2004).

Selection of the basic scientific priority is conditioned by the clear perception of responsibility for the society by the management and staff of the Institute, based on the necessity of comprehensive support to transition of the Russian Federation to sustainable innovation oriented development for improving quality of life of present and future generation. That type of development is based on the recognition of a possibility of attainment of economic growth while ensuring environment protection through application of modern technologies in the course of ecological modernization with reduction of environmental risks, first of all risks for human health.

This complicated and complex task can be addressed only through integration of natural-science, engineering, social and economic knowledge of the “Nature-Society-Man” system of relations based on the cultural wealth of people. The last provision envisages identification and use of cultural traditions of sustainable natural resource use and environment protection for improving quality of life, strengthening viability of social groups and peoples. Careful attitude to those traditions in combination with universal environment protection institutions, state regulators of direct action has high ecological modernization potential and can become a basis for sustainable development of countries, regions and local areas.

The most complicated scientific problem on this way, in the solution of which the Institute provides its input, is commensuration of ties among natural, social and spiritual processes and on that basis more precise definition of institutional feature of self-development of the “Nature-Society-Man” system at different levels of territorial organization.

In organizational terms the “Cadaster” Institute realizes synthetic, hybrid model of organizing scientific knowledge that incorporates:

Hybrid organizational model also envisages relevant methods of research process management — development of fundamental studies of unified research school (at the management level) and realization of scientific knowledge within specific research projects (within the framework of activities of the institution consisting of dynamic, often virtual groups). Thus, institutional environment and organizational conditions for effective research process, development of a research strategy, efficient addressing of emerging issues, dynamic and constructive dialogue with partners are ensured. Namely such flexible organizational model allowed the Institute to turn from control management to administration, based on training and trust.

Об институте
English
Об институте
Об институте Цели и задачи деятельности Руководство Структура Контакты

IMG_4993.JPG Институт «Кадастр» — первый «мозговой центр» в современной России в сфере устойчивого  природопользования, который системно разрабатывает и развивает социокультурную методологию управления  природоохранной деятельностью. Институт основан в 2001 году Георгием Анатольевичем Фоменко, доктором  географических наук, профессором, академиком РАЕН. Деятельность организации сертифицирована  Международной ассоциацией органов по сертификации IQNet по системам менеджмента качества (ИСО  9001:2008) и экологического менеджмента (ИСО 14001:2004).

Выбор базового научного приоритета обусловлен глубоким осознанием руководством и сотрудниками Института ответственности перед Обществом, основывающейся на необходимости всестороннего содействия переходу Российской Федерации к устойчивому инновационно ориентированному развитию для повышения качества жизни настоящих и будущих поколений. В основе такого типа развития находится признание возможности достижения экономического роста при одновременном сохранении окружающей среды благодаря новым технологиям в процессе экомодернизации при снижении экологических рисков, прежде всего рисков для здоровья.

Эту сложнейшую задачу можно решить только путем интеграции естественнонаучных, инженерных, социальных и экономических знаний о системе отношений «Природа—Общество—Человек» и только опираясь на культурное богатство народов. Последнее предполагает выявление и использование культурных традиций рационального природопользования и охраны окружающей среды для повышения качества жизни, усиления жизнестойкости социальных групп и народов. Бережное отношение к этим традициям во взаимодействии с универсальными природоохранными институтами, государственными регуляторами прямого действия обладает высоким экомодернизационным потенциалом и может стать основой устойчивого развития стран, регионов, локальных территорий.

Сложнейшая научная проблема на этом пути, в решение которой Институт вносит свой вклад — соизмерение связей между естественными, социальными и духовными процессами и уточнение на этой основе институциональных особенностей саморазвития системы «Природа—Общество—Человек» на различных уровнях территориальной организации.

В организационном плане Институт «Кадастр» реализует синтетическую, гибридную модель организации научного знания, которая сочетает в себе:

Гибридная организационная модель предполагает и соответствующие методы управления научным процессом — развитие фундаментальных исследований единой научной школы (на уровне руководства) и реализация научного знания в конкретных исследовательских проектах (в рамках деятельности организации, состоящей из динамичных, часто виртуальных, групп). Тем самым обеспечиваются институциональная среда и организационные условия для эффективного научно-исследовательского процесса, проработки стратегии научных исследований, оперативного решения возникающих проблем, динамичного и конструктивного взаимодействия с партнерами. Именно такая гибкая организационная модель позволила Институту перейти от управления с позиций контроля к администрированию, базирующемуся на обучении и доверии.